All webcast events are live & then archived for listening or download later at anytime on our new streaming webcast service - Spreaker, available on Channels 1 & 2 on the website
Facebook Page
Twitter @ThumbTailgater
Google Sportsline Call or Text: 810-294-4887

Wednesday, December 1, 2010

All Thumb Volleyball 2010 Awards - Thumb Sports Writers Association

Pick up your local newspaper publications for the detailed information of tAll Thumb Volleyball 2010 Awards.  
It was voted on by the Thumb Sports Writers Association. The All Thumb Football 2010 Awards will published on Wednesday, December 8th.
Newspaper Publications to purchase for all the in depth info; Huron Daily Tribune, Tuscola County Advertiser, Sandusky Tribune, Huron County Press, Sanilac County News.
Support your local papers folks! They are the backbone and do most of the leg work with the high school sports coverage for us all.

About the TSA
Each year the TSA selects a Player of the Year, Team of the Year, Coach of the Year and an All-Thumb team in four sports: football, volleyball, boys basketball and girls basketball. Also putting together the top players of a 1st & 2nd team; along with many honorable mentions. In order to be considered for nomination to an All-Thumb team, students must attend one of the following schools: Akron-Fairgrove, Carsonville Port-Sanilac, Caseville, Bad Axe, Brown City, Caro, Cass City, Croswell-Lexington, Deckerville, Harbor Beach, Kingston, Elkton-Pigeon-Bay Port, Marlette, Mayville, Millington, North Branch, North Huron, Owendale-Gagetown, Peck, Port Hope, Reese, Sandusky, Ubly, Unionville-Sebewaing and Vassar.
The voting participants of the Thumb Sports Writers Association are: 
Thumb Tailgater Sports - Eddie Fury; Huron Daily Tribune Sports - Paul Adams; Tuscola County Advertiser Sports - Chad Wingert; WIDL 92.1 FM Sports Commentator - Christian Selich; Sandusky Tribune - Bill Dixon; Huron County Press - Dave Fredrick; Sanilac County News - Dale Ball

All Thumb Volleyball 2010 
Team of the Year: North Branch
Player of the Year: Jordan Fish - North Branch
Coach of the Year: David Watts - Caseville

First Team
Jordan Fish, North Branch - Setter
Catherine Brusie, North Branch - Libero
Danika Racknor, North Branch - Hitter
Mandy Nichol, Deckerville - Hitter
Tiffany Buchinger, Reese - Hitter
Angela Odoerfer, Marlette - At Large
Kaitlin Barrett, Croswell-Lexington - At Large

Second Team
Maureen Fortsch, Caseville - Setter
Rebecca Janke, Caseville - Hitter
McKensie Parrish, Cass City - Libero
Kayla Muxlow, Brown City - Hitter
Chelsea Stockmeyer, Reese - Hitter
Jessica Ostrander, Vassar - At Large
Sam Eisengruber, Unionville-Sebewaing - Hitter

Honorable Mention
Taylor Breault - Bad Axe
Rachel Breault - Bad Axe
Alena Sanson - Brown City
Heather Nowak - Caseville
Stephanie Leeson - Cass City
Taylor Regan - Croswell-Lexington
Kaleigh Spaetzel - Deckerville
Rachel McEwen - Marlette
Keagan Wilson - Marlette
Taylor Wiegele - North Branch
Sam Garza - North Branch
Sara Clancy - North Huron
Emily Schrader - Reese
Kayla Sahr - Reese
Jessica Gracey - Ubly

1 comment:

Unknown said...

Superior to identify that the TSA selects a Player of the Year,the information and the details about the teams is excellent to discern,.

Dissertation Example