All webcast events are live & then archived for listening or download later at anytime on our new streaming webcast service - Spreaker, available on Channels 1 & 2 on the website
Facebook Page
Twitter @ThumbTailgater
Google Sportsline Call or Text: 810-294-4887

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

All Thumb Volleyball Awards 2014 - Thumb Sports Writers/Media Association

The High School All Thumb Awards for Volleyball 2014 as selected by the Thumb Sports Writers/Media Association are released today on this Wednesday, Dec 3rd - 2014.

Pick up the following thumb area newspaper publications in your area for the full list.

Huron Daily Tribune
Sanilac County News
Huron County View
Sandusky Tribune / Deckerville Recorder
Tuscola County Advertiser

The Thumb Sports Writers/Media Association is comprised of : Huron Daily Tribune (Bad Axe) ; Sanilac County News (Sandusky); Huron County View (Bad Axe) ; Sandusky Tribune/Recorder ; Tuscola County Advertiser (Caro); WLEW Radio Sports (Bad Axe) ; WIDL Mix 92.1 FM Sports (Caro); Thumb Tailgater Sports (all over the thumb area).

All Thumb Volley Awards 2014

1. North Branch (Unanimous)
2. Unionville-Sebewaing (USA)
3. Brown City
Player of Year1. Erica Treiber : Unionville-Sebewaing
2. Laura Wilson : North Branch
3. Brooke Smith : Croswell-Lexington
(It is noted that both Erica Treiber & Laura Wilson were nominated for Miss Volleyball 2014)

Coach of YearJenna Welke - Brown City
First Team
Erica Treiber - Unionville-Sebewaing
Laura Willson - North Branch
Brooke Smith - Croswell-Lexington
Skye Willer - Brown City
Natalie Breault - Bad Axe
Madelynn Ruhlman - North Branch
Micaylee Root - Caro

Second Team
Madison Miner - North Branch
Marisa Guza - Ubly
Rachel Soper - Croswell-Lexington
Sarah Barker - Deckerville
Alexia Mason - Brown City
Emma Atkinson - Caro
Meagan LeValley - Cass City

Honorable Mention Taylor Rasmussen - Cass City
Haley Cross - Marlette
Sarah Butch - Bad Axe
Samantha Ewald - Unionville-Sebewaing
Nicole Gainforth - Unionville-Sebewaing
Jordan Cleland - Deckerville
Jenna White - Ubly
Shanae Woolner - Ubly
Gabrielle Frostic - Carsonville-Port Sanilac
Lexi Laskowski - Caro
Ali Schuette - EPBP Lakers
Brittany Hatfield - EPBP Lakers
Kaitlyn Kociba - Bad Axe

No comments: